Kooza – continued

Well…I promised a recap of my night. So sorry I forgot yesterday. Work was something akin to a horrific nightmare. Still is, but that’s another post entirely. Granted, y’all probably don’t want to hear me bitch and moan about my shitty job again. Lord knows, you get enough of that on Twitter. (@Christel42)

Ahyway, the circus was pretty neat. It really took me back to being a kid. Of course, it helped that I went with my Dad. That was a blast. Of course, no cell phone or cameras were allowed, so hence, no pictures. I had wanted to bring home a program to show my family, but they charge $14 for them. (Waiting for the WTF?! yelling…)

Why, yes…$14 for a freaking program. Seriously? And the best part happened right after we walked into the corral (read snacks, booze and merchandise area).

My Dad nudges me, “Hey…you hungry?”

“Um…no. We had sloppy joes for dinner.”

“Well, you can get a hotdog for $24!”, as he pauses for emphasis.

“Oh my fucking *^%(&*^%*()?! Wha…? Oh my sweet Jeebus!”

And that was the highlight of my evening. I lied. The contortionists were super awesome too.

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogs - 2010

Leave a Reply

