Forgiveness

There is no God

There is no Heaven

No Earth

No love

With which to wash away

sorrows, anger, joy.

There is no redemption

No love

No joy

No Earth to set my feet upon.

I live,

lie,

choke out the words

you want me to say.

Forgiveness:

I have none now.

Borrowing time,

burning memories,

I weep

to keep

some sembalance of how

I am meant to be,

being an art form,

barely recognizable

in this forsaken

dream I have

tonight,

in time,

rewind,

remove all words,

dreams that I seek

in life

while I forgive.

1 Comment

Filed under Poetry

One response to “Forgiveness

  1. dream that I seek in life while I forgive,

    magical!

Leave a Reply

