And then there was a laptop…

FINALLY!!!!! Dang, that took long enough, eh?!

I think my last post was sometime in Sept./Oct.??? Ugh. So sorry for the delay. I have been….well….not a whole lot. Mostly, I’ve been reading a lot (real paper books), drinking too much (surprise?!?!?), and just generally being a douchebag (ask my boyfriend), but yet again, not really. I’ve been working as a Home care assistant for my MIL (mother-in-law) part-time, and becoming entirely too domesticated.

It’s kind of freaking me out. No, really.

So here is my chance to finally put to use all the networking, beta-reading, editing and just general fun I’ve been having with my writers for years!

Wish me luck, folks. I’m going to attempt to actually make money doing what I’ve been doing for years….editing, proof-reading, and the like.

Don’t fret fellow authors: if I’ve worked with you before, you’re, shall we say “grandfathered” in. Plus, I’m going to offer negotiable rates because let’s face it, us writers are not made of the money! Seriously though, if I made five bucks, I’d be thrilled.

So now I have a TON of catching up to do on my reading! (eyes bugging already)

I promise to be faithful and diligent in my 2011 blogging. Link to editing website forthcoming.

Quick question: to get my own domain name or stick with WordPress for my editorial website needs? So many choices…

PS: Just bought a Kindle….STOKED!!!!!

PSS: Did I mention the web cam? LMFAO! Enjoy. We were confused and acting a fool.

6 Comments

Filed under Blogs - 2010

6 responses to “And then there was a laptop…

  1. Blainey

    LOLOL I LOVE IT!!! (that you have a Kindle and a web cam) 🙂

  2. I’ve been so lucky to know you. Good luck with your editing gig. I know lots of us need the help. ❤

  3. Blackbirdsong

    Glad you’re back online. You’re such a great person, and an encouraging friend. I hear the Nook is better than the Kindle. No idea.

  4. I haz a happy!! So glad you’re back online; I’ve missed you. Soooo…Kindle. Do you like it? I was thinking og buying one, then wanted a color B&N Nook. But the Nook doesn’t have 3G, so then I thought I’d get a tablet PC (something I can always have with me, since I don’t wanna lug the laptop around). Now I don’t know what I want. AAARGH! lol

    • christel42

      I don’t have the Kindle yet, but I’m sure I’ll be throwing a happy-dance partay as soon as I get it. Should be this week. It has shipped!

Leave a Reply

